Contact the Society and Local Groups

Members Contacting us to:-

Change  membership details, send to Bill McGavin at ‘’

Queries about plans and information at the Archives ‘’

Members Local Group Meetings

Auckland       Sean Millar ph (09)815-3885
Hamilton       David Cumming ph (07) 839-7850
Bay of Plenty David Kent ph (07)544-6144
Rotorua           Murray Farquhar ph 027 466-9014
Hawkes Bay   David Pryor ph (06) 844-8795
Manawatu      Stu Ingram ph (06) 357-5216
Wairarapa      Malcolm Brodie ph (06) 304-8949
Wellington     Len Chisholm ph (04) 235-5462
Canterbury     Colin Barry ph (03) 358-3681
Dunedin          Ian Wylie ph (03) 455-5521
Invercargill    Peter Lankshear ph (03) 217-5515

 To contact other railway groups

Click here to search for more New Zealand trains and trams.
nd on the FRONZ WEBSITE  selec Our Members for links to our New Zealand Restoration Groups information.

You can contact the Society by mail at:

New Zealand Railway and Locomotive Society,
1A North Street
Lower Hutt, 5012

By phone at:

phone: (04) 568 4938
updated 19/4/17

Or use the contact form below

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.